Guided Mindfulness Meditation-Series 3 (CD) - Jon Kabat-Zinn

No Category

Ten Guided Mindfulness Practices to Cultivate Intimacy with the Present Moment and Your Life

In a world where our attention gets distracted and diverted at every turn, mindfulness brings it back and stabilizes it where it matters most in the here and now. With Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3, Jon Kabat-Zinn leads you with friendliness and care through 10 mindfulness landscapes, including:

  • The Soundscape and Mindscape Bringing your awareness to the outer world and the inner terrain of your thoughts and emotions

  • The Heartscape Cultivating lovingkindness, compassion, and healing for yourself and others

  • The Nowscape Moving beyond specific objects of meditation to rest in the spaciousness of choiceless awareness

  • The Lifescape Letting life itself become the meditation practice and the meditation teacher

This program also includes breathscape and bodyscape meditations, a guided walking meditation, a restorative yoga-like lying down practice, and a study guide with suggestions for how to best use these practices.

If you are seeking to explore new domains of awareness and healing, or to enrich and deepen a long-standing meditation practice, Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 offers rich and varied terrain for you to inhabit and explore.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : Sounds True, Incorporated
  • : Sounds True Inc
  • : 9781604077957
  • : April 2012
  • : 145mm X 132mm X 15mm
  • : United States
  • : audio

Special Fields

  • : English